Almost Fun

April 17, 2014 § Leave a comment

Let’s do fast cars,
Let’s do acid bars;
Heal our scars,
On a trip to Mars.

I didn’t choose you company,
Can’t quite say it chose me,
It just sometimes show me,
Things I always want to see.

Some pills to get me high.
Some pills to get me down.
Some pills to get me by.
Some pills not to be found.

I die by the ticking of the clocks.
He was my trashiest dope.
I miss the savage way he fucks.
Pointless pain of hope.

I lately realized
Our weak lives;
Are based on lies.
Fear burns my thighs.

 

Ghizlane Radi

Tagged: , , , , ,

What do you think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Almost Fun at getafuckingbrain.

meta

